## **Local Government North Yorkshire and York**

## Membership 2019/20

Constituent Authority	Representative
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor Keith Aspden
	Substitute:- Councillor Andy D'Agorne
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Foster
	Substitute:- Councillor Simon Myers
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Robson
	Substitute:- Councillor Peter Wilkinson
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Cooper
	Substitute:- Councillor Graham Swift
North York Moors National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey
	Substitute:- Mr Malcolm Bowes
North Yorkshire County Council	Member:- County Councillor Carl Les
	Substitute:- Councillor Gareth Dadd
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor Angie Dale
	Substitute:- Councillor Helen Grant
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor Keane Duncan
	Substitute:- Councillor Stephen Arnold
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Steve Siddons
	Substitute:- None appointed.
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane
	Substitute:- Councillor Richard Musgrave
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Carl Lis OBE
	Substitute:- Neil Heseltine

The Chief Executive of each constituent Authority is entitled to attend, but not vote at, each LGNYY meeting, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority. (LGNYY Constitution, paragraph 13.2)

The under-mentioned persons each have a standing invitation to attending LGNYY meetings:-

- North Yorkshire Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner. (LGNYY Minute 142)
- East Riding of Yorkshire Council Leader (Councillor Richard Burton) and Chief Executive (Caroline Lacey) or their Substitutes. (LGNYY Minute 29)